Trophy Night

This years Trophy Night presentation will be on Thursday 18th January.

A Play-off game was needed to decide the winner of the 2017 Bill Laar Trophy. The game was won by Steve.
The winners are:

Players Cup
1, Daniel Varney
2, Liam Glenn
3, Gareth Stevens

Bill Laar Trophy
1, Steve Bennett
2, Graham Cluley
3, Chris Siebert

Please make sure there is a good turn out for the trophy presentation.

Beers, cokes and gloating from the winners in abundance.

Liam has been coming to Cumnor Chess Club since he was wearing short trousers and now captains the first team. His interests include Chess, Oxford United, Chess and Chess. He shows you can be handsome and good at Chess.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.